As the broternship comes to a close I find myself reflecting and remembering something a professor taught me. Make good things–that’s what she would tell us after every critique as she dismissed class. When your work was bad, she told us to make more. When it was good, she told us the same, not only because practice makes perfect but also because repetition is the key to conditioning. I’ve prided myself on this conditioning and have sought to take on every opportunity available and diversifying my skill set as much as possible.
This summer I turned down several opportunities in order to experience the world of advertising. I am glad I made that choice, because I have been able to observe the award winning culture of Brokaw first hand. Every inquiry I made was answered with such candor that I could barely believe that a company could be so transparent. I will leave Brokaw with a ton of memories (mostly semantic, and a few episodic) and bright aspirations for the future.

some stuff I made
presentationbowagppt_Page_3

presentationbowagppt_Page_2